28 September 2017

Soyer Re-Elected for SODEM Presidency

The general assembly of SODEM (The Association of Social-Democratic Municipalities) has been gathered in Istanbul. Seferihisar Mayor Tunc Soyer elected as SODEM President for the second term.

SODEM was founded as a cooperation platform between the member municipalities to expand their service capacity. In this assembly, SODEM Board of Directors has been revised as Çankaya Mayor Alper Taşdelen, Nilüfer Mayor Mustafa Bozbey, Edirne Mayor Recep Gürkan, Seyhan Mayor Zeydan Karalar, Sarıyer Mayor Şükrü Genç, Giresun Mayor Kerim Aksu and Muratpaşa Mayor Ümit Uysal.

Seferihisar Mayor Tunc Soyer made a public statement after the assembly and thanked the previous managerial staff for their dedication and efforts. Mayor Soyer declared that he was honored to be re-elected as SODEM President and make utmost efforts to be eligible for this duty.

genel kurul 2

SODEM Member Municipalities and Contact Information